Divorced American woman onceuponamonday

IQ Band: Gold (IQ > 130)
Age 41
Gender woman
Height 161cm
Country United States of America
City Albuquerque
Smoking Habits: Don't smoke
Drinking Habits: Occasionally / Socially
Dietary Preferences: Non Special Diet
Do You Have Children: No
Do You Want Children: No, but yours are fine
Have pets: Yes
Body Type: Slim
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Light Brown
Personality: Average
Cultural Background: Other Caucasian
Star Sign: Pisces
Education Level: Graduate
Job Role: Professional
Industry: Other

About me

Incredibly graceful. Astonishingly irreverent.

Deeply emotional, generally rational.

Known to travel to other countries just to eat their food.

That being said, I'm a recovering vegetarian. I still eat mostly plant foods, but bunnies, birds, and bacon are tasty. I don't eat cows.

I hate seafood. I hate seafood so much I won't like you anymore if you eat it near me.

~~What I’m doing with my life:

Fighting entropy in my kitchen.

Providing bilingual mental health services to people experiencing homelessness.

Getting ridiculously passionate about things no else even considers.

Learning languages and appreciating cultures.

Working with adolescents.

Waiting in the car until that song is over.

~~I spend a lot of time thinking about:

Social justice issues, the extraordinary diversity of the human experience, the correlation between mental illness and creative genius, syncopation, how rituals and rites of passage are so beautiful and healing and yet so underutilized in our society, my imaginary five year plan to go live in Granada (Spain), why the Starbucks drive-thru line turns into the Le Brea tar pits whenever I'm running late, why we spell so lazily in the U.S. (see "drive-thru") as if using all the letters is just too hard, how to make the perfect vodka martini, the nature of privilege, the joy of exploration.


~~~

No promises, no Republicans, no purchase necessary.

Interests

  • Music I love listening to the symphony warm up. The cacophony before the beauty.
  • Reading I worship at the altars of Ernest Hemingway and Jeannette Winterson.
  • Sports I always watch the Olympics. I reliably cry at the medals ceremonies.
  • Movies & TV Always Sunny in Philadelphia makes me laugh until I snort.

    Anthony Bourdain is my soulmate.
  • Hobbies

What I'm looking for

My ideal partner is brilliant, attractive, and funny in ways that are creative and quirky, perhaps even bizarre. He is comfortable with his crazy, and he owns it. And his crazy and my crazy go well together. Longterm relationship with a man
Age 37-51
Country United States of America
IQ Band: Gold (IQ > 130)
Cultural Background: Not important
Relationship Status: Single; Divorced
Star Sign: Not important
Height: 173-211 cm.
Body Type: Slim; Athletic
Eye Color: Not important
Hair Color: Not important
Education Level: Diploma; Graduate; Post Graduate
Job Role: Not important
Industry: Not important
Personality: Not important
Drinking Habits: Occasionally / Socially; Regularly
Smoking Habits: Don't smoke
Dietary Preferences: Not important
Children: Not important
Should they want more children: Not important
Have pets: Not important